Nalfe Review: A month after I used Nalfe

Henry Yeung Wing Fung
4 min readMay 4, 2021

--

A little background about myself: I’m a former Hong Kong Rope Skipping team member, and I’ve “retired” from rope skipping a few years ago. Nalfe sent a DM to me via Instagram and invited me to use Nalfe. I went through their website, and I decided to give it a shot, ’cause it sounds interesting to me, and I think it’s able to get some passive income for me.

Nalfe App:

📱 Easy-to-use: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ /5
🔰 Aesthetic: ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ /5
🙌 Recommend:⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐/5

What is Nalfe?

Let me first talk about what is Nalfe. I have summarised the information on their website and app here.

I’d describe Nalfe as a place where athletes or anyone can exchange part of their Instagram Posts for sponsorships.

When you share a photo on IG, you wouldn’t make any money, except for the photo that included some branded content. Nalfe allows you to monetize almost every single post. Nalfe helps us to gain exposure from sponsorship, now I have the chance of being sponsored by Nike or Under Armour, that sounds fascinating to me, even though I only have about 1000 followers on IG.

Nalfe has two sides, “Business” and “Creator”, but in this article, I’ll only talk about the Creator’s side.

How does Nalfe work?

Step 1:
First, you need to get a free account on Nalfe.

Step 2:
Use the “Schedule a Post” function to schedule the upcoming post on your Instagram.

Schedule a post on Nalfe

Step 3:
Select a photo and write a caption. Same as how we did on Instagram.

Step 4:
Select when you want to publish your post.

Step 5:
It’s done, when sponsorship noticed and interested in your post, you will receive a message and the sponsorship details.

Step 6:
We can now copy the post on Nalfe to Instagram with the branded content from sponsorship.

… …

This is how my IG post be like, after being sponsored by Gööp .

My Instagram post with branded content

How to make money on Nalfe?

Well… finally here, I think this is the most important part to talk about. It took me some time to understand the Earning on Nalfe.

The revenue you can make is based on $PPC (Pay-per-click), it’s commonly used in the advertising industry. Google and Facebook also use PPC for charging the businesses.

When you registering an account on Nalfe, they ask you to connect with your Instagram account by placing a link on your bio. By doing so, Nalfe can calculate the clicks generated from your post, and every click can generate revenue for you. (Below: See How The Link Look Like)

Nalfe’s Link On Bio

Every time someone checks out this link and clicks the advertising inside the link. The click generates revenue for you. You will get the link on your Nalfe profile section.

Nalfe: My Earning After A Month

This is my earning in April. I’ve created 3 posts via Nalfe, and they got me 2 sponsorship deals, which are Gööp and Ohmycourse. In total, I made $23 USD from these 2 posts. I know the number doesn’t worth mentioning, but I just made about 160 HKD from just a few easy steps. I couldn’t believe it~

Like I said before, how much you earn depends on the number of clicks and how much each click worth.

I hope this article can give you some insight about Nalfe. I know you can earn more than I did. Wish you guys good luck!

--

--

Henry Yeung Wing Fung

A freelancer blogs writers. Feel free to contact for any collaboration. Google Top Ranked Blog Writer